Resumes, or, I Want to Pull My Hair Out

4 thoughts on “Resumes, or, I Want to Pull My Hair Out”

  1. After the endless resume workshops in college I absolutely hate bad resumes. I’m probably guilty of having a terrible one myself, but when I was checking out our company’s interns this year I couldn’t believe how little effort they put in! Come on guys, you’re trying to convince someone to hire you, not meet up for coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One time when I worked at an executive search firm I saw a woman’s resume with her picture under her name and it was a BLURRY picture that was probably 20 years old. Hilarious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

